Hey Kevin, Who Is That Team in First Place?

Screen shot 2013-05-13 at 2.41.57 PMSometimes it is just too hard to remain calm and collective.  Like on Christmas morning or the last day of the school year.  Something inside you overrides all your senses and influences your bad judgement.

What are you going to do?

Last week Kevin and I went fishing in Rocky River.  The weather was perfect, the fishing was good and the conversation was annoying… as usual (reference “which quarterback is better, Troy Smith or Brady Quinn?”).

Anyway, Kansas City was in second place at the time (behind the Tigers) and Kevin was feeling pretty good about himself and his prediction that KC would win the division.  But I just shut my mouth.

Then he asked me who I thought was the best player on the Indians team this year (not just right now, but for the entire year).  He said he thought it had to be Swisher or Reynolds.  I said Bourn, to which he laughed and asked: “Who is Bourn?  Who ever even heard of him before the Tribe got him?  Where did he even come from?”  I had a lot to say, but I just shut my mouth.

And here we are, 36 games in, and guess who’s in first place… and who is not?

21 down, 69 to go. Rock’em Sock’em Robots.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

