I Pray for Wisdom, Patience and Jim Thome

In the spirit of full disclosure, I must admit that I am one of those Indians fans who has harbored some (a little) anger in my heart for Jim Thome since the day he left.

I was naive.  I thought he would be an Indian forever.   But he left.  And I shunned him.

Then Christian suggests to me today that we – the Tribe – should pick up Thome.  And it hits me like a bolt of lightening: “Christian is right… again!”  I must unshun Jim Thome for the good of the city.

It is the  perfect scenario.  Jim Thome comes home and finishes what he started 20 years ago (yeah, it was 1991).  And all of our hearts can be healed, and the Tribe can win the division and go on to win the World Series.  And Jim Thome can retire in a Cleveland Indians uniform.

It is the perfect ending to an already perfect season.  So it is written, so let it be done.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

