One of These Things Is Not Like the Other.

One of these things is not like the others,
One of these things just doesn’t belong,
Can you tell which thing is not like the others
By the time I finish my song?

For the record, I was rather preoccupied all weekend and only caught the last three innings of the last game of the Indians-Tigers series.  From what I hear, I managed to catch the three best innings of the 27 innings played.

And so it goes.

I just want to offer my completely unabashedly subjective opinion on this series.  The Indians got smacked, and I don’t care.  Yes, it is a small setback.  But it is not the end of the season and not the end of the world.

I am not entirely sure what team showed up this weekend.  From the sound of it, the pitching was off, the hitting was off, the umpiring was off and even Manny Acta was surprised.  Maybe it looked like the 2011 Cleveland Indians, but apparently it was not.  Maybe it was some weird interdimensional doppelganger thing.  There’s no way to know for sure. And I really don’t care.

62 down, 28 to go.  Oh, and did I mention, we are about to embark on a 10-game winning streak… strap yourselves in.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

