The Best Start in Franchise History

In the true spirit of full disclosure, 21-9 actually ties the record for the best start in franchise history… but now we’re splitting hairs.

At the moment, even with this start, I am pretty certain no one is willing to argue this is one of the best teams in franchise history. In fact, other than Grady Sizemore and Fausto Carmona, conventional wisdom would tell us that none of these guys are potential future hall of famers.

And yet, here we are.

I love everything about this team. I love the players, the coaches and the managers.  I love the hitting and the defense and the pitching. I love the never say die attitude and genuine love these players have for one another. This may or may not end up being the best team in franchise history, but it is definitely the team I will look back on as one of the best… and most certainly the one I enjoyed cheering for the most.

Leave a Reply

