Tom Neumann is a Rube

I don’t care how many games the Tribe loses right now, I will not hide from my public. And you can say whatever you want about me, but never, ever pick on my team.

But really, this post isn’t about me or even the Indians, it’s about Tom Neumann.

Tom Neumann is a great guy; one of my favorite guys for that matter.  He’s smart, he’s insightful, he’s creative, he has a great sense of humor, he’s generous, he’s a great friend, but he knows absolutely nothing about Cleveland Indians baseball.

Yet he has the unabashed audacity to pick on my team. “Hey, Jim, How are the Indians doing?” Like I don’t know their record. “Hey Jim, how’s that Road to 90 prediction working out for you so far?” Like I don’t know we still have a hill to climb. “Hey Jim, are you a complete idiot, telling the whole world that the Tribe will win 90 games, then writing about it after each loss?

Well, Tommy boy, we’ll see who gets the last laugh when the Tribe is in the playoffs. We’ll see who has to wear a disguise to keep from being pelted with rotten tomatoes by true Indians fans. In the meantime, enjoy your small window of opportunity… it will be closing soon.

10 down, 80 to go.

5 Responses to “Tom Neumann is a Rube”

  1. T- bone Says:

    Nice redirect to the real issue which is some lousy baseball as of late (3-7 in the last 10). You also forgot to mention about Kerry Wood’s giving up six earned runs in just two-thirds of an inning, allowing four hits and walking two with the Aeros. Sounds like Tom knows more about baseball than just who his favorite team is. The light at the end of the tunnel is a train Snidley Whiplash.

  2. exeqnation Says:

    Lousy baseball? LOUSY BASEBALL!? I am willing to bet my paycheck against yours that you have not watched a single Indians game this season… Dudley Do-Right!

  3. T- bone Says:

    My apologies. I meant to say poorly played games by the Indians. Watching a possible no-hitter against the Indians is certainly not lousy baseball!

  4. T- bone Says:

    Newsflash: a day later and still 80 to go – unless you start counting to 90 losses.

  5. exeqnation Says:

    Don’t be a hater.

Leave a Reply

